1/144 HGBF Sengoku Astray Gundam: Shield, Arms, and swords painting.

These parts had a layer of natural steel. With a layer on top that of Model Master Clear Red. The swords I had painted the blades before. I just hand to paint the handle section and guard.

 

The Shield is actually model master chrome with the model master clear red on top of it.

After the arms and the rest of the torso dry. I reassemble the upper body.

The lower body was more of the same and it did not seem as bad from doing the upper half before it.

I use the chrome again on the lower shin. Then use Taimya clear green on it.

The one thing I did not like about this kit. The arms went kinda of limp on me. So I actually had to glue them together to make up for that weakness of the arm.

Leave a Reply

