New kits and what I’ve been working on.

Well after weeks of waiting I finally got back to work on the MG Turn A. But wasn’t cause I was off from work. I had the Flu.. So I was unable to do the top coat. Only to find out after I do the top coat and started paneling. That the Testors gloss top coat decided it was time to act up on me. It got all gummy.

 photo IMG_20160306_231939_zps9c2sfode.jpg

It set me back so much. By the time I start to look at the kit again.. I do not want to look at the kit. I wanted to smash it. Part of it was it reminded me of my frustrations with the flu I got. That is just part of it. I know I’m not buying the regular Testors glosscote anymore after this experience again. Yea, again. I have bought this top coat for two projects before. One was the HGCC Turn-A which I ended up parting with once the top coat reactivated the paint below it completely. Which was very odd. Cause it never did that before. It also had a bad affect on my 1st RG Gundam MKII. The MG proto zero is the only other Testors Top coated kit. It top coated with the wet look top coat. It doesn’t seem to give me as much stress as the regular glosscote.

 photo IMG_20160306_232046_zps6ohvevug.jpg

The top coats have slightly different appearences to them. The top coat on the MG Turn A is the regular blue can glosscote. While on the Proto Zero is the one coat laquer wet look glosscote.

 photo IMG_20160306_232117_zps5ppr6lnk.jpg

So after that nightmare all over again. I’m pretty much done with the MG Turn A. But this is what is going on. MG Aile Strike ver. RM and the MG RX-78-2 Gundam 2.0 I’ve been working on for a bit and they are both almost done. The RX-78-2 2.0 Is pretty out of box.

 photo IMG_20160306_232633_zpsve5mscrm.jpg

The Strike Gundam Ver. RM has had its inner frame painted and I’m still deciding on whether or not I’m going to use the Aile Striker pack. I might get something completely different for it.

 photo IMG_20160313_034520_zps90n7aqvm.jpg

The 1/144 HGBF Wing Gundam Fenice is going through the eyeballing stage. It is pretty much done.

 photo IMG_20160313_034339_zpshm868piu.jpg

I have recently got a bunch of transforming kits. More hand option sets.

 photo IMG_20160310_215741_zpszyygsn4i.jpg

The RG Wing Gundam EW is the next build I will be updating on. It is one I already have assembled before. The second one will started on a bit later into summer.

 photo IMG_20160313_130648_zpscyhmbcjf.jpg

So many transforming kits. I’m looking forward to clearer weather.

Leave a Reply

